First Time Behind Camera (Feb. 7, 2011)

Today was my first day behind the camera. Surprisingly, I didn’t mind shooting the story today, and it involved tough shots. The story was at a yarn manufacturer, D’Addario in the Melville area and my reporter, Venuza had the story. Since I’m a reporter, I kind of new what shots to get. My biggest concern was, is the camera on the correct settings? Is the filter set correctly? Is the shot out of focus, or out of proportion? But when we returned, the shots were great. I had some closeups of the yarn being hand picked, closeups of the workers, wide shots, establishing shot, and other usable shots. Overall, my day was certainly an experience!

-Kyle Reitan

Leave a Reply

