Tuesday, December 7th 2010

So I was determined yesterday to finish my Sludge dumping news package but I didn’t succeed. However, it was the 1st time I felt happy because I progressed a little bit with my linear editing skills.  I normally depend on Gary to help me but I’m glad he made me sit there and try to figure things out because that’s the point of being there; figuring out things for yourself. So after like 2 hours I think, I was able to lay down the skelton of my package first. I actually had to start it over again after I had gotten midway through because I messed up but the 2nd time around I got the hang of it and was able to go much faster. I started covering the package but I wasn’t able to finish because the newscast was about to start.

So next week, my goal is to finally finish this news package…it will happen!

Leave a Reply

