Thursday, November 18th

Laura and I drove out to Hauppauge on Thursday which was pretty much like driving home since I live there and all, but we had a lovely time.  We met up with Stop and Shop and Island Harvest at Long Island Cares Warehouse.  Stop & Shop was donating 1500 turkeys to both Island Harvest and L.I Cares.  U.S Marines arrived a little later to unload some of the turkeys and smile for the pictures.  They were really nice and it was nice to see them home for the holiday.  It made me appreciate all of the soldiers who give up their holidays and time with their families so that we can enjoy it ourselves.  I thought it would be cute to wear a Stop & Shop oven mitt when I did my stand-up but we came to the conclusion that it was a bit confusing, so next time I will remember to do a few stand-ups without my prop of choice.  Overall it was a great story, and I was able to edit it all in the same day.

-Nicole S

Leave a Reply

