Tuesday, November 9th 2010

Tuesday was a long day.

I went in the field with Olivia, Dongtao and Jingchen. Oliva kindly drove to the first story all the way at Suffolk Community college which I covered on Gang violence in Long Island schools.  We got a lot of great interviews and b-roll.  Unfortunatley, I didn’t get a chance to see any of it because we got back to school so late but I will be working on it next week.

Afterwards, we went to Olivia’s story in Woodbury which was a lot of fun. It was an event for local business owners and I was expecting it to be really small and boring but it was anything but.  It was kind of fun walking around and seeing all the booths and meeting new people. And Olivia did a great stand up in front of a lot of people, something I have to learn to do. I get too nervous still!

Natalee Shale

Leave a Reply

