Writing and editing 2

November 3, 2010

Second chance to get it done.  I definitely feel I did pretty good.  Have to work on my logging, I think the running back and forth to the tape deck during the edit is getting to Carol.  Finished up the Recycling store piece even though I had to start over.  After that I got to work on the Parkinson’s symposium at the NYCOM.  It was tough writing for it but with carol’s help I was able to get a good script together and I didn’t do too bad of a job piecing it together I was even able to sort out the editing errors on my own.  Note, this may change after Gary views the tape again but I’m pretty confident. 

Side note, I really didn’t think I was going to enjoy this as much as I am.  The hands on nature really works for my type of learning.  I am not a book learner I am a trial by error kinda guy and like I said in my last blog got to jump in to learn to swim.

Kevin Hand

Leave a Reply

