November 3, 2010

Today myself, Ethan, and Bob visited Hempstead High School where young teens from Israel spoke to the students at the school. The point of the assembly was for the Hempstead students to hear their stories about education and how they struggled untill they began working with the UJA organization. I found this story very interesting and successful to cover because I was able to pick up a lot of footage along with many good interviews. Everyone was cooperative and we got the task done smoothly.

Next stop was Uniondale to get some extra video footage for the Canstruction story. I was amazed at the work I saw and was shocked as some of the things i saw that they made. As for my story, I am almost completed writing it and was able to complete my first stand up as a member of the LI News team. Tomorrow morning I will be back in the office to finish the script as well as do my voice overs and my editing will take place next week.

-John Santamaria

Leave a Reply

