Wednesday October 20, 2010

Today for me was different than any of my other days as part of the LI News team. I didnt go out into the field today since I had to complete my first package story. I say it was different because I havent spent as much time in the office in the past as I did today so it was a much quieter work enviornment where I got to learn a lot about editing along with getting a lot of work done.

I think having Carol’s dek to dek editing class Tuesday night was helpful in putting together my first package. I was nervous at first about editing it but once I got all the pieces in and learned the steps it will make future packages quicker to get done. Im looking forward to getting back out in the field next week as I look to gain more experience in different areas as the weeks go on.

I am also responsible for writing a story for tomorrow nights show based on today’s results of the Yankee game.

-John Santamaria

Leave a Reply

