Student Elections

I did a story on student elections on Thursday (September 30th) at Lawrence Road Middle school in Hempstead.  It brought back memories from when I was in elementary school, and how excited I was to be using actual voting machines.  There were a lot of people in the newsroom,  which was surprising because it was raining, so we went out in larger crews.  I went out with Tania, Olivia, and Laura. It was good to have Olivia and Tania there to guide me and to answer any questions that I had. I enjoyed interviewing the students, even though it isn’t always the easist thing to do. It was interesting to hear what they thought about the voting process. .  They all seemed very excited and that was really nice to see. We were pressed on time since the rest of my crew had another event at 12 but overall, the day went very well. 

-Nicole Stevens

Leave a Reply

