First Month on the Job

Today came to an end of my first month as a reporter with LI News Tonight. So far its been a great experience and I cant wait to keep going. I’ve learned a lot so far but also its been great going out into the field and working the show broadcast. It’s been a year and a half since I last worked in TV back in high school when I was anchoring my high school sports desk show.

For me the biggest adjustment was working in the editing lab as the way we edit in LI News is new to me so its taking some time getting adjusted to this style of work. I look to continue doing great things and great assignments and was excited to hear that I will be with the team untill February.

Leave a Reply

