Tom Walsh Veterans Home

A few weeks ago Deshundra and I had to cover a Steve Israel Press conference as her cameraman. The Conference involved receiving more federal funding for Long Island V.F.A. Homes. The main aspect that I had to focus on in this story was being able to get steady B-Roll of the V.F.A. Home with the camera on my shoulder, due to limited space. I also, had to be very aware of the changes in light since the amount of was not static through the entire area. I figured out that it was easier for the camera to appear steady if I always kept the lens fully zoomed out.

Leave a Reply

