Food Blitz-Katie Checca

So last Tuesday J.B and I were sent out on a story about the Food Blitz in Central Islip. The Story it’s self went off as I saw it without a hitch. The exciting thing about this story was I was able to try to use handle held for the first time in an actual story. Besides it being incredibly hot I ran into my first camera mishap which required a phone call to the news room only to find out the blackness in the camera was a result of me being in between two filters. Lesson learned on that one. After we returned and we did the show it was time for class which was interesting for me since it was camera work. During the class I got some great tips Gary on how to improve on hand-held which I hope to incorporate in future stories.

Katie Checca

Leave a Reply

