Editing Toy Safety Story

Today was a rainy day, but luckily for myself, I was inside editing the Toy Safety story. Before this internship at LI News Tonight, I had no idea how to edit video. However after being here for a couple months, I’m now able to linear edit. Doing a story on toys is a lot of fun. You are able to be creative.  At the shoot itself, I felt the child in me come out after seeing the little kids eating snacks and playing with toys. I miss being a child 🙂  Well, in the end, the story came out well and tune into LI News Tonight on ch.18 @ 7pm on Cablevision and on ch.1 @ 10:45pm on FIOS to see that story as well as many other great stories. Take care.

Nicole Purcell

Leave a Reply

