Rachel Andre- Allegria Hotel and Spa

December 6, 2009

When I walked into the Allegria Hotel and Spa in Long Beach I was in awe, I literally had to close my my mouth as my jaw dropped. As I tried to contain my enthusiasm and remain as professional as possible, I couldn’t help but to relish in the moment with my photog. With breath taking views of the Atlantic and over sized windows inviting in natural light the Allegria is sophisticated and drawing a long list of clientele even before its grand opening. The staff is absolutely hospitable and they even invited photographer Clarisse and I for the  grand opening and two complimentary rooms!!

We spoke to locals on the boardwalk and they said the Hotel and Spa is exactly what the boardwalk in Long Beach needed. Less than 45 mins away from the Big Apple, Owner Allen Rosenberg says when you think Allegria think Sunset Beach, a taste of South Beach meets Long B

each.

Rachel Andre LI News Tonight


Rachel Andre- Holiday Shoppers

December 6, 2009

Recession Resmession! When some shoppers were asked if their shopping list was interrupted by the economy or recession they simply showed me their shopping bags. Not your average shopping bag either, shoppers at the high end premium shopping center, Americana Manhasset in Manhasset flaunted their holiday goods while others seemed out of the holiday spirits opting to skip the shopping lines.


Athletic Complex

December 6, 2009

A group of Long Island High School students are in for a holiday treat. Farmingdale High School students received a grant which funded the resurfacing of their track which is said to be at no cost to taxpayers. Legislator Dave Mejias was involved in the process and attended the ceremony. School officials say the eight year old track was in need of resurfacing and in came in time for their new season. The damage to the field was due to weather conditions and  school administrators say  it was in serious need of replacement.

The new state of the art facility is said to give the Farmingdale Dalers a more competitive season and an extra advantage to receive athletic scholarships.