Dana’s First Post

I did an interesting story yesterday about the successful results of the Gun Buy Back and Drug Disposal Programs recently held in Nassau County. The county purchased over 300 guns and collected tens of thousands of pharmaceuticals from anonymous residents. I had no idea there were even that many guns in Nassau County! It’s pretty scary to think about, but I’m definitely happy the program proved successful and the county plans to continue the program in the near future.

I’m REALLY excited about a story I’ll be covering next week. There’s a flying trapeze school in Rockville Centre called I.Fly (I work there sometimes) and it is an awesome program that teaches people of all ages to “fly” on a flying trapeze. I think it will be great to further publicize I.Fly to Long Island residents. Doesn’t everyone wish they could fly?!  I’ll update you all next week with my trapeze experience 🙂

Dana Arschin

Leave a Reply

